Eddie Harvey Jazz Arranger Award

This award was established to perpetuate the memory of Eddie Harvey and to honour his expressed wish to try to ensure that arrangers of jazz compositions receive due acknowledgement of the importance of their contributions to jazz.  The Award is administered by the Company in collaboration with the original trustees.

The Award is open to British residents of all ages. A prize of £1,000 is offered for an arrangement for any orthodox form i.e. big band, smaller ensemble, or any other realistically sized aggregation of instrumentation or voices.

For the 2023 Award, the closing date for submissions is 30th November. Please download an entry form and regulations using the links below.

2014: Tom Haines with Mystery Dog (the inaugural award)
2017: Tom Green with Badger Cam
2018: James Brady with Lush Life
2019: Billy Marrows with Lucky to be Me
2020: Tom Niblock with Berlin
2021: Charlie Bates with Celeste
2022: Luke Harney with Half and Half