The Musicians’ Company is governed by Members of the Court and Company Officers whose purpose is to promote and protect the mission and core values of the organisation. Court positions are usually held from the Master’s Installation Dinner in November for one year.

The day-to-day running of the Musicians’ Company is conducted by the Clerk, Hugh Lloyd, and the Deputy Clerk, Amanda Ratcliffe, who also manages the Company’s Awards.


Richard Lyttelton

Senior Warden
The Right Reverend Graeme Knowles CVO

Junior Warden
Alun Hughes

Immediate Pastmaster
Jeff Kelly

Paul Campion
Alderman Sir Andrew Parmley
Sir Anthony Cleaver
Kathleen Duncan OBE
Andrew Morris
Lady Brewer OBE (Tessa)
Michael Lewin
John Nichols

Court Assistants
Adrian Mumford
Catherine McGuinness CBE
David Cresswell
Carl Jackson MVO
John Harle
Alex Spofforth
Stuart Barr
Ben Costello
John Minch
Vanessa Latarche

Honorary Assistants
John Morley
Jeffrey Lockett MBE
Adrian Davis
Jan Lowy
Gavin Barrett
Nigel Tully MBE
Jonathan Rennert
John Rubinstein
Dr Andreas Prindl CBE
Leslie East OBE
Petronella Burnett-Brown
Maurice Summerfield
Michael Hockney MBE

Mark Bromley
Philippa Dutton MVO
Rachelle Goldberg
Tim Johns

Honorary Almoner
The Reverend Prebendary Philip Chester

Honorary Counsel
Richard Salter KC

Honorary Treasurer
John McCuin

Master’s Chaplain
The Reverend Canon John Tattersall CBE LVO

Honorary Freemen
HM The King
HRH The Duchess of Kent GCVO
Dame Cleo Laine DBE
Dame Janet Baker CH DBE
Dame Gillian Weir DBE
Sir Antonio Pappano CVO
Sir Mark Elder CH CBE