John Christie Award (for a singer at Glyndebourne)

Established in 1964, it is for a scholarship to be presented annually for advanced study as a singer, producer, conductor or repetiteur under contract, and in consultation with Glyndebourne Festival Opera.
Entry: Selected by Glyndebourne and The Musicians’ Company
Past holders include: Ryland Davies, Teresa Cahill, Anthony Rolfe Johnson, Alastair Miles, Gerald Finley, Kate Royal

Recent winners:

2021 – Thomas Mole 

2020 – No award

2019 – Vuvu Mpofu 

2018 – William Thomas

2017 – James Newby 

2016 – Huw Montague Rendall

2015 – Nikola Hillebrand