Lord Mayor’s Composition Prize

A competition for young composers aged under 35.  The prize is £5,000.

2022 competition: a setting for choir and organ of the Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis. Closing date 30th November 2022. Please download an entry form and rules using the links below.


2012: Adam Kornas (Paradise Regained)
2013: Robert Busiakiewicz (A Luddless Marriage)
2015: William Cole (Bind, Weave, Spin)
2017: Leo Geyer (Sideshows Suite)
2019: Joanna Ward (cuts, round, slow-moving.)