Walter Willson Cobbett Medal for services to Chamber Music

Inaugurated in 1924 and endowed by Walter Willson Cobbett (Master 1928/29).  Presented annually to a distinguished musician, selected by the Court, for service to Chamber Music

2021 Award: Nicholas Daniel OBE

Recent winners:
2012 Malcolm Singer
2013 Susan Tomes
2014 Richard Ireland
2015 Trevor Pinnock CBE
2016 Steven Isserlis CBE
2017 Kenneth Sillito
2018 William Bennett OBE
2019 John Gilhooly OBE
2020 Emma Johnson MBE
2021 Corina Belcea

For the full list of previous winners, please click here