Musicians’ Company Concert: Oliver Wass harp and Yume Fujise violin with Maria Tarasewicz piano

Indulge in a programme featuring Bach, Brahms, Ravel, Prokofiev and Debussy, alongside a contemporary piece by Oliver Leith.

Oliver Wass (harp) and Yume Fujise (violin) are accompanied by Maria Tarasewicz (piano) in a performance of classic and modern pieces.

Oliver Wass recently won the Suoni d’Arpa International Competition and was the first harpist ever to win the prestigious Gold Medal of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama. Previous winners of that prize include Jacqueline du Pré and Tasmin Little.

Yume Fujise is a prize winning Japanese violinist currently studying at the Royal College of Music and has recently made live appearances on BBC Radio 3 In Tune. She has won numerous competitions and performed in major international venues including the Wigmore Hall. Royal Festival Hall, Suntory Hall (Tokyo) and Forbidden City hall (Beijing).

Maria Tarasewicz studied in the Ukraine and Poland before moving to the Royal Conservatory of Brussels and Royal Academy of Music in London. She has gained an enviable international reputation as a chamber musician and is also a committed teacher and accompanist.


Oliver Wass harp
Yumi Fujise violin
Maria Tarasewicz piano


JS Bach: Lute Suite in E minor, BWV.996
Oliver Christophe Leith: Pushing my thumb through a plate
Falla: Spanish dance No.1 from La vida breve arr. Grandjany for harp
Brahms: Violin Sonata No.3 in D minor, Op.108
Ravel: Prélude in A minor; A la manière de Chabrier; Jeux d’eau
Prokofiev: The young Juliet; Romeo and Juliet before parting from Romeo and Juliet
Richard Dubugnon: La Minute exquise
Ravel: Tzigane
Debussy: Beau soir arr. Heifetz for violin & piano
Massenet: Méditation from Thaïs