Yeoman Concert: Joo Yeon Sir, violin

Young Artists’ Series – Sunday at St John’s

Joo Yeon Sir violin
Irina Andrievsky piano

Bach Chaconne from Partita No. 2 in D minor BWV 1004 arr. Mendelssohn
Grieg Sonata No. 2 in G for Violin and Piano Op. 13
Poulenc Sonata for Violin and Piano Op. 119
Igor Frolov Concert Fantasie on Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess
Sir Karl Jenkins Chatterbox! (SJSS commission & world premiere)

Violinist Joo Yeon Sir presents a programme including a world premiere of a new SJSS commission by Karl Jenkins alongside works by Bach, Grieg, Poulanc and Frolov with her pianist Irina Andrievsky.