Young Jazz Musician of the Year Competition 2017

The annual competition for the Musicians’ Company Young Jazz Musician Award, competed for by young players nominated by leading jazz musicians.

The winner is decided by audience vote. The finalists are:

James Copus trumpet 
Shirley Tetteh guitar
Lluis Mather saxophone
Will Barry piano
Tim Thornton bass
David Dyson drums