Young Jazz Musician Award 2017 Finalists

The Musicians’ Company is pleased to announce the finalists of its Young Jazz Musician Award 2017 competition. These are: James Copus (trumpet), Shirley Tetteh (guitar), Lluis Mather (saxophone), Will Barry (piano), Tim Thornton (bass) and Femi Koleoso (drums).

The finalists were chosen from amongst 80 nominations received from leading jazz performers and teachers from British conservatoires.

The winner of the Award will be decided on the evening of Sunday 22 October 2017 at the PizzaExpress Jazz Club (Soho), following an audience vote. Join us for what promises to be a great evening featuring jazz classics and new compositions.

For all media enquiries contact:

Ian Roberts A Star PR
Tel +44 (0) 208 859 4846
Tel + 44 (0) 7971 191 582