Terence Pamplin Award for Organology

The Terence Pamplin Award is made every other year to encourage excellence in research in organology (the science and history of the development and construction of all acoustic musical instruments and their use) and musicology as it links to acoustic music instrument technology. It consists of a cash prize and a certificate confirming the award.

The next Award will be made in 2025 and the award will be worth £1200. Closing date for applications: 30 June 2025. Please download an application form and regulations using the links below.

2023 winner: Owen Woods – Northumbria University

Previous winners:
2005 Helen Leaf – Edinburgh University
2006 Eugenia Mitroulia – Edinburgh University
2007 Melanie Piddock – Edinburgh University
2008 John Milnes – London Metropolitan University
2009 Shem MacKay – London Metropolitan University
2011 Lisa Norman – Edinburgh University
2013 Rachael Durkin – Edinburgh University
2015 Dr James Westbrook – Cambridge University
2017 Lucy-Anne Taylor – Southampton University
2019 Dr Mike Baldwin – London Metropolitan University
2021 Esteban Marino Garza – Royal College of Music