Musicians’ Company Concert: Anna Szalucka and Yoon-Kyung Cho

Maisie Lewis Young Artists’ Fund

Anna Szalucka piano

Yoon-Kyung Cho cello

South Korean cellist Yoon-Kyung Cho and Polish pianist Anna Szalucka combine to offer a diverse programme of solo works and duets for cello and piano:

Bach: French Suite No 3 in B minor BWV814
Ligeti: Sonata for solo cello
Lutosławski: Grave (Metamorphoses)
Debussy: Cello Sonata
Chopin: Ballade No 4 in F minor Op 52
Szymanowski: Mazurkas Op 50 (a selection)
Prokofiev: Cello Sonata in C major Op 119