Harriet Cohen Bach Prize (Royal Academy of Music)

This prize is awarded by the Royal Academy of Music and sponsored by the Musicians’ Company. The prize was endowed by Myra Verney in memory of her sister, the distinguished English pianist, RAM alumna and Company Silver Medallist Harriet Cohen. A second prize is awarded as the Harold Samuel Prize.

Students perform their own choice of keyboard works by J S Bach.

2024 Clara Siegle and Pablo Devigo Vásquez
2023 Alexia Daphne Eleftheriadou
2022 Rebecca Leung
2021 Eden Agranat Meged
2020 Adam Heron
2019 Xiaowen Shang
2018 Mihály Berecz
2017 Ariel Lanyi
2016 Joanna Krauze
2015 Anna Szałucka
2014 Niklas Duckworth/Oldemeier
2013 Ke Ma
2012 Roope Grondahl
2011 Stephen Hung
2010 Karim Said
2009 Aizhana Nurkenova
2008 Jayson Gillham
2007 Elena Kiseleva
2006 Amandine Savary
2005 Elena Vorotko